Our Staff

Michael Mackert

Michael Mackert, PhD

Director
Office: CMB 3.120C
mackert@utexas.edu

Jessica Hughes Wagner

Jessica Hughes Wagner, MPH

Assistant Director
Office: CMB 3.120B
jessica.wagner@austin.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-8272

Patricia Semenov

Patricia Semenov

Center Administrator
Office: CMB 3.120A
patricia.semenov@austin.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-8357

Headshot of Breanna Deal, Admin Assistant and Event Manager for the Center for Health Communication

Breanna Deal

Admin Assistant - Event Manager
Office: CMB 3.120D
breanna.deal@austin.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-8100

Susan Kirtz

Susan Kirtz, MPH

Program Manager
Office: CMB 3.120E
susan.kirtz@austin.utexas.edu

Mike Garcia

Mike Garcia, MPH

Program Coordinator
Office: CMB 3.120F
mike.garcia@austin.utexas.edu

Headshot of Ryann Freeman, a program coordinator for the Center for Health Communication

Ryann Freeman

Program Coordinator
Office: CMB 3.126A
ryann.freeman@austin.utexas.edu

Headshot of Zach Cohen-Ford, a program coordinator for the Center for Health Communication

Zach Cohen-Ford

Program Coordinator
Office: CMB 3.120F
zcohenford@austin.utexas.edu

Dasha Rakasovic

Dasha Rakasovic

Senior Graphic Designer
Office: CMB 3.122A
dasha.rakasovic@austin.utexas.edu

Headshot of Merina Karpen, a graphic designer for the Center for Health Communication

Merina Karpen

Graphic Designer
Office: CMB 3.115
merina.karpen@austin.utexas.edu

Headshot of Nicole Kirschten, a graphic designer for the Center for Health Communication

Nicole Kirschten

Graphic Designer
Office: CMB 3.115
nicole.kirschten@austin.utexas.edu

Headshot of Nick Brothers, a copywriter for the Center for Health Communication

Nick Brothers

Copywriter
Office: CMB 3.115
nick.brothers@austin.utexas.edu

Headshot of Eddie Silva, a web developer for the Center for Health Communication

Eddie Silva

Web Developer
Office: CMB 3.115
edward.silva@austin.utexas.edu

Heather Voorhees, PhD

Heather Voorhees, PhD

Postdoctoral Fellow
Office: CMB 3.224
heather.voorhees@austin.utexas.edu

Headshot of Billy Table, Postdoctoral Fellow at the CHC

Billy Table, PhD

Postdoctoral Fellow
billy.table@austin.utexas.edu

Hayley Fick

Hayley Fick

Communication Coordinator
Office: CMB 3.126
hayley.fick@austin.utexas.edu

Caren George

Caren George

Communications and Marketing Manager | Whole Communities Whole Health
Office: CMB 3.122
caren.george@austin.utexas.edu

Jenny Van Overdam

Graduate Student | Student Associate
Office: CMB 3.120
jennyvo@utexas.edu