Our Donors


Our Donors

Our donors are an engaged, integral part of the Moody community whose gifts benefit the students, faculty and programs at the college. Their support amplifies our legacy and contributes to greater societal good.

Named in honor of the three “founding fathers” of the Moody College of Communication — Jesse Villarreal, Robert Schenkkan and DeWitt Carter Reddick — our giving societies recognize not only these three pioneers but also the contributions of our college’s most loyal supporters.

bridge icon

DeWitt Carter Reddick Society

Dr. DeWitt Carter Reddick joined the University's journalism faculty in 1927, was named director of the School of Journalism in 1959 and became the first dean of the College of Communication in 1965. His vision set a course for the college that exists today. Reddick Society Fellows are donors who have contributed a cumulative total of at least $500,000.


Jessie Villareal Society

Dr. Jesse Villarreal, Chairman of the Department of Speech at the time of his retirement in 1968, was an early advocate for the formation of the College of Communication and co-wrote the original monograph providing the vision for the college. Villarreal Society Fellows are those donors that have contributed a cumulative total of at least $100,000.

bridge icon

Robert Schenkkan Society

Robert Schenkkan joined the University's College of Fine Arts in 1955 as Director of Radio and went on to found KUT-FM and KLRN-TV, Austin's PBS television station. He played a significant role in the inclusion of radio and television in the College of Communication. Schenkkan Society Fellows are those donors that have contributed a cumulative total of at least $50,000.

Your Impact

We Can Help You Customize Your Gift to Moody

Photo of Amy Gogolin

Amy Gogolin

Chief Development Officer

Virginia Anderson

Virginia Anderson

Senior Director of Development
(512) 471-2768

Image of Sam Provenzano

Sam Provenzano

Director of Development

Image of John Brejot

John Brejot

Director of Gift and Estate Planning
(512) 475-9160

Image of Laura McKnight

Laura McKnight

Director of Development, Arthur M. Blank Center
(512) 471-0609

Photo of Sara Abrams

Sara Abrams

Assistant Director of Events

UTLA Spring 2023 Application Deadline

Priya Mohan

Director of Development and Alumni Engagement, UTLA


Aaron Pitman

Development Associate

Contact Info

300 West Dean Keeton Street, A0900
Austin, TX 78712