Moody College Awards

About Moody College Awards

The power of Moody College of Communication is in our collective community of teachers, researchers, creatives, professionals and supporters who seek to do their best in educating tomorrows communications leaders and advancing the study and practice of communication. 

Each year, numerous individuals are recognized for outstanding contributions to the field and to the college through the college awards program. Learn more about our awards and view the winners in each category.

Eszter Hargittai (2020)

Jeff Hancock, Ph.D. (2019)

Zizi Papacharissi, Ph.D. (2018)

Pamela J. Shoemaker, Ph.D. (2017)

Sharon L. Dunwoody, Ph.D. (2016)

Dr. Michele Hilmes (2015)

Dr. Michael D. Slater (2014)

Sonia M. Livingstone (2013)

Ellen Wartella, Ph. D. (2012)

Robert M. Entman, Ph.D. (2011)

Dr. Raymond D. Kent (2010)

Dr. Sandra Ball-Rokeach (2009)

Dr. Bruce Gronbeck (2008)

Dr. David Bordwell (2007)

Dr. Jack M. McLeod (2006)

Professor Ben H. Bagdikian (2005)

Dr. Michael Schudson (2004)

Dr. Joanne Cantor (2001)

Dr. Oscar H. Gandy, Jr. (2000)

Dr. Everett Rogers (1999)

Dr.Kathleen Hall Jamieson (1998)

Dr. Jose Marques de Melo (1997)

Dr. Adam Kendon (1996)

Dr. Elihu Katz (1995)

Dr. Herbert I. Schiller (1994)

Dr. W. Charles Redding (1993)

Dr. James W. Carey (1992)

Dr. George Gerbner (1991)