DEI Leadership

Inclusion and Equity Officer

In an effort to deal more effectively with the programmatic, pedagogical, and practical issues of diversity, equity, and inclusion within the college, we have appointed Inclusion and Equity Officers from each academic unit to help mediate these issues, as well as create more cross-disciplinary conversation about the ways that the college can continue its inclusion work. 

Minority Liaison

The Minority Liaison is an advocate and adviser charged with encouraging and counseling minority students while supervising their academic development. The term “minority” includes all historically underrepresented groups including, but not limited to, race/ethnicity, gender, religion, sexual orientation, food insecurity, homelessness, disability and/or impairment, first generation students or those who have family members that are incarcerated.

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee

Moody College’s Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee is an active committee, charged with advising the Moody College Office of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion and Moody College leadership on ways that it can help to improve the culture of the college. 


Inclusion and Equity Officers

Adrien Sebro

Assistant Professor, Department of Radio-Television-Film
asebro@utexas.edu

Paula Poindexter

Professor, School of Journalism
paula.poindexter@austin.utexas.edu

Lee Ann Kahlor

Lee Ann Kahlor

Associate Professor, Stan Richards School of Advertising & Public Relations
kahlor@austin.utexas.edu

Soon-Khoo-Faculty

Soon Khoo

Associate Professor of Instruction, Stan Richards School of Advertising & Public Relations
guan.khoo@austin.utexas.edu

Joshua Gunn

Associate Professor, Department of Communication Studies
josh_gunn@austin.utexas.edu

Courtney Byrd

Professor, Department of Communication Sciences & Disorders
courtney.byrd@austin.utexas.edu

Minority Liaisons

Paula Poindexter

Professor, School of Journalism
paula.poindexter@austin.utexas.edu

Mirza Lugo-Neris

Mirza Lugo-Neris

Clinical Assistant Professor, Department of Communication Sciences & Disorders
mirza.lugo@austin.utexas.edu

Rao-Rohitash200x200_3

Rohitash Rao

Assistant Professor of Practice, Stan Richards School of Advertising & Public Relations
rohitashrao@gmail.com

faculty-rtf-ramirez_berg_12

Charles Ramírez Berg

Professor, Department of Radio-Television-Film
Charles.RamirezBerg@austin.utexas.edu

Deena Kemp

Assistant Professor, Stan Richards School of Advertising & Public Relations
dkemp@austin.utexas.edu

Madeleine Redlick

Assistant Professor of Instruction, Department of Communication Studies
mredlick@austin.utexas.edu

Joshua Gunn

Associate Professor, Department of Communication Studies
josh_gunn@austin.utexas.edu

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee

Ya'Ke Smith

Associate Dean for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
yake@austin.utexas.edu

Chuka Agbaraji

Administrative Associate for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
chuka@austin.utexas.edu

Liberty Hamilton

Assistant Professor, Department of Communication Sciences & Disorders
liberty.Hamilton@austin.utexas.edu

PJ Raval

Associate Professor, Department of Radio-Television-Film
pj.raval@austin.utexas.edu

Chaz Nailor

Graduate Program Coordinator, School of Journalism
cnailor@austin.utexas.edu

Miguel Alvarez

Lecturer, Department of Radio-Television-Film
migalvarez@utexas.edu

Kathleen Mabley

Director of Marketing and Communication
kmabley@austin.utexas.edu

Lizzie Chen

Social Media Coordinator
lizzie.chen@austin.utexas.edu

Marisela Campos

Office Manager, Department of Radio-Television-Film
marisela.campos@austin.utexas.edu

Lee Ann Kahlor

Associate Professor, Stan Richards School of Advertising & Public Relations
kahlor@austin.utexas.edu

Erica Ciszek

Assistant Professor, Stan Richards School of Advertising & Public Relations
erica.ciszek@austin.utexas.edu

Jennifer McClearen

Assistant Professor, Department of Radio-Television-Film
jennifer.mcclearen@utexas.edu

Dina Inman Ramgolam

Assistant Professor of Instruction, Department of Communication Studies
dina.ramgolam@austin.utexas.edu

Madeleine Redlick

Assistant Professor of Instruction, Department of Communication Studies
mredlick@austin.utexas.edu

Mark Bunting

Lecturer, Stan Richards School of Advertising & Public Relations
markb@skytv.net

Mark Capraro

Senior Media Support Technician
mark.capraro@austin.utexas.edu

Mirza Lugo-Neris

Clinical Assistant Professor, Department of Communication Sciences & Disorders
mirza.lugo@austin.utexas.edu

Rosemary Lara

Senior UTLA/UTNY Internship Program Coordinator
rosemary.lara@austin.utexas.edu

Natalie Deller

Diversity & Inclusion Co-Director, Communication Council
nataliedeller@utexas.edu

Rebecca Wong

Diversity & Inclusion Co-Director, Communication Council

Andrew Garrison

Professor, Department of Radio-Television-Film
agarrison@austin.utexas.edu

Sara Pinar Onder

MFA Production Student, Department of Radio-Television-Film

Alexandra Richmond

Administrative Assistant, KUT Radio
arichmond@kut.org